This article was published on: 07/26/17 11:29 AM by Mike Minarsky

Plainfield, CT – The Plainfield Democratic Town Committee (DTC) is pleased to announce its endorsed candidates for the 2017 election. The Committee officially endorsed Cathy Tendrich for the position of First selectman and Virginia Sampietro for the position of Second Selectman during its regular meeting at 7pm, Wednesday, July 19 at the Plainfield Senior Center. The committee also endorsed a full slate of candidates including Louisa Trakas for Town Clerk; Nadine Hoyt for Tax Collector; Ted Dumaine, Thomas Sinkewicz, Travis Irons and Joe Bessette for Board of Finance; Cheryl Hull and Audrey Lemieux for Board of Education; Don Gladding and Charles Malcoon for Board of Tax Assessment Appeal; Seann Peterson, Roz Chviek, Charlene Hill and Grant Courchaine for Planning and Zoning; Michael Morrissette, Scott Gardiner and Kenneth Plantier for Zoning Board of Appeals and William Holmes, Melissa Wilcox and Albert Coburn for Police Commission.

The endorsed first and second selectmen candidates, Cathy and Virginia. are passionate about our town and have the combined skills and experience to lead Plainfield into the future. Cathy has expertise in running a business, budgeting, making payroll, has strong connections to local employers through her current role as President of the Plainfield Business Association as well as town finance experience on the Board of Finance. Virginia has an understanding of state and federal grants, knowledge and contacts at State and Federal agencies as well as strong town government experience including service on the Board of Education, Planning and Zoning, Board of Finance as well as her current role as a Selectman. The Committee is proud to endorse a dedicated group of candidates who seek to work on behalf of our residents to improve the quality of life in Plainfield. The Committee will meet next on Tuesday August 29th to continue campaign efforts in preparation for the 2017 election on November 7th.

Source:  Karla Desjardins, Plainfield DTC Chair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *