SNSN High School Basketball On Air Schedule

 

Date Basketball Game Location Time Play By Play Color Commentary
Tuesday, December 17 Griswold vs Plainfield (Girls) Griswold 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky Sean Sas
Thursday, December 19 Plainfield vs Stonington (Boys) Stonington 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky Sean Sas
Friday, December 20 Griswold at Killingly (Boys) Killingly 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson
Monday, December 23 Griswold vs Suffield (Boys) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Mike Minarsky
Friday, December 27 Plainfield vs Fitch (Girls) Plainfield 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky Sean Anderson
Monday, December 30 Griswold vs Windham Tech (Girls) Griswold 7:00 PM Kevin Thompson Mike Minarsky
Wednesday, January 2 Plainfield at Killingly (Boys) Killingly 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky
Monday, January 7 Griswold vs Plainfield (Boys) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Ted Koziol
Wednesday, January 9 Griswold vs Montville (Girls) Montville 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Mike Minarsky
Sunday, January 13 Griswold at Woodstock Academy (Boys) Woodstock Academy 6:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson
Tuesday, January 15 Plainfield vs Waterford (Boys) Plainfield 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky
Thursday, January 17 Griswold vs Bacon Academy Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson
Sunday, January 20 Griswold at St. Bernards (Boys) St. Bernards 7:00 PM Kevin Thompson
Tuesday, January 22 Griswold at Stonington (Boys) Stonington 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Mike Minarsky
Sunday, January 27 Plainfield vs Lyman Memorial (Boys) Plainfield 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky
Monday, January 28 Griswold vs Montville (Boys) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Ted Koziol
Thursday, January 31 Griswold vs Windham (Boys) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson
Friday, February 1 Griswold at St Bernards (Girls) St. Bernards TBA Mike Minarsky
Monday, February 4 Griswold at Wheeler (Boys) Wheeler 7:30 PM Scott Freyer Mike Minarsky
Wednesday, February 6 Griswold at Plainfield (Boys) Plainfield 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Mike Minarsky
Sunday, February 10 Griswold vs Parish Hill (Boys) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson
Monday, February 11 Plainfield vs Montville (Boys) Plainfield 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky
Tuesday, February 12 Griswold vs Windham (Girls) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson
Wednesday, February 13 Plainfield vs. Windham (Boys) Plainfield 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky
Thursday, February 14 Griswold vs St. Bernards (Boys) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson
Monday, February 18 Plainfield vs St Bernards (Boys) Plainfield 7:00 PM Mike Minarsky
Tuesday, February 19 Griswold vs Bolton (Boys) Griswold 7:00 PM Scott Freyer Kevin Thompson

Sports News

The Griswold Boys Basketball team played their last regular game of the season on Monday spoiling senior night at PHS defeating Plainfield, 62-43.  CJ Mattson was 6 for 8 from behind the arc and at one time, sank 5 in a row.  Mattson… Read More

Both the Griswold Boys and Girls basketball teams took losses on Thursday night.  The boys in a regular season game and the girls got ousted from the ECC tournament quarterfinals. The boys team had been performing well, winning 7 out of their last… Read More

The ECC Girls basketball tournament gets underway on February 19, 2020.  The Semifinals will be held at Norwich Free Academy on 2/22/20 with the finals to be played at Mohegan Sun on 2/25.  Here are the way the pairings sit for the girls… Read More